April 22, 2010

The Manitoba Book Awards

The Manitoba Writers’ Guild (MWG) and the Association of Manitoba Book Publishers (AMBP) are presenting the Manitoba Book Awards Gala on April 25, at Centre Culturel Franco-Manitobain (CCFM). This year's ceremony will be hosted by Neil Besner, MWG Vice President.

Pre-awards reception is at 7:00 p.m. and the awards ceremony is from 8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Admission is free and the event is open to the public.

The 2010 Manitoba Book Award Short Lists have been announced.

Congratulations to all the nominees!

RSVP not required, but you can let them know at Facebook that you'll be there.

Have a great day. How can you miss - you're in Winnipeg!

No comments:

Post a Comment