March 26, 2011

Prairie Fire Writing Contests

Prairie Fire Press and McNally Robinson Booksellers present 
the 2011 Annual Writing Contests.

Bliss Carman Poetry Award - Judge: Syliva Legris
Short Fiction - Judge: Marilyn Bowering
Creative Non-Fiction - Judge: Lawrence Scanlan

$6,000 in prizes: 
1st prize in each category $1,250
2nd prize $500
3rd prize $250. 

Deadline: Postmarked November 30, 2011. 

For full contest rules check out Prairie Fire Press
Phone (204) 943-9066

No comments:

Post a Comment